Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



Please join us in congratulating the following faculty members:

Maduranga Dassanayake received the 2023 General Sandy Beaver Excellence in Teaching Award.

This award for excellence in teaching annually honors outstanding faculty in the Franklin College who have shown a sustained commitment to high quality instruction.

Lauren Rose Wilkes, a Foundation Fellow majoring in data science with a minor in Chinese language and literature, has been selected as a Marshall Scholar.

Elise Karinshak, a senior majoring in Data Science and Marketing, has been selected as a Schwarzman Scholar, one of the world’s most prestigious graduate fellowships.

Dr. Mickey Dunlap recently received the Award of Excellence for Teaching presented by the University of Georgia College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, Tifton Campus. Congratulations, Dr. Dunlap!

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.